LENOVO X201 WIRELESS NETWORK DRIVER DOWNLOAD

His solution was to find and install the latest driver from the Realtek site, which was Rev 13 at the time of posting. Lenovo X WiFi Problems. Has anyone else noticed this? The threads were helpful. I see that iwlwifi module is already installed in your lsmod output. But I have noticed a wierd problem with the wi-fi applet. Message 2 of 4.

Uploader: Arashikazahn
Date Added: 24 March 2014
File Size: 12.1 Mb
Operating Systems: Windows NT/2000/XP/2003/2003/7/8/10 MacOS 10/X
Downloads: 51045
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]

Netowrk you so much dude. Lenovo Device f Flags: The firmware can be loaded from removable media, such as USB stick or floppy.

Message 3 of 4. That chipset should work just fine. This helped me too. Forums Knowledge Base Blogs. Sign up or log in Sign up using Google. Non-answers tend to attract downvotes and are subject to deletion.

Posted by vijayp on Mar 28, in Uncategorized No Comments. I don’t see a tool within the standard Ubuntu software load to view or change that information. I didn’t think about the physical button on the left side of the laptop it’s my first thinkpad, in my defense!

For me, it seems to start doing that and going on the fritz lnovo few months before it dies.

Lenovo ThinkPad X201 Wireless WiFi Card 60Y3195

I will check rev level of the drivers in the new kernel hopefully the new driver is in there. December 1st, 6. Glad to know that your issue is resolved! If not I will try to update my drivers over the weekend and report back. Thanks for your help!

By using our site, you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Cookie PolicyPrivacy Policyand our Terms of Service. Could you please check if the firmware mentioned in the below page helps? This was solved at the suggestion of Karan by x01 off the option ‘Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power’ for the wireless adapter.

June 29th, 2. Lenovo Device e Flags: I am using ubuntu on another laptop and the internet is working fine on my other laptop, so it is not d201 of the router. Ensure that you have turned on Wireless radio switch on the left side.

Home Questions Tags Users Unanswered. I have had a long term problem with my Thinkpad randomly switching off the wireless. Lenovo Device Flags: It is a dual-boot with Windows 7.

Solved: [SOLVED] x wifi not working! – Lenovo Community

I have installed debian on a Thinkpad tablet x via usb. This website uses cookies. I recently upgraded my wireless router to This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it. By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you acknowledge that you have read our updated terms of serviceprivacy policy and cookie policyand that your continued use of netork website is subject to these policies. In the following thread the user xengorilla finds that although the kernel installs the functional Rev 10 Realtek driver i.

Oh by the way, oenovo laptop came with Windows7 on it which I completely wiped it out and installed Linux. Why install the ee driver?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started